The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
South Africa
Nuværende land
Civil status
Har kørerkort
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Foretrukne opstart
Foreign language skills
Afrikaans   Intermediate
Dutch   Beginner

Au pair Keesher in Netherlands
Dear future host family

My name is Keesher and I am writing to you with the hopes of being your next Au Pair!
I am currently 21 years of age and I am South African but I currently live in the Netherlands. I am the second youngest child out of 4 siblings. My eldest sister, Roxanne, has a degree in Psychology and is currently working towards an Accounting degree, my second eldest sister, Michai, is currently studying Medicine and my brother who is the youngest is currently in Grade 9

I was raised by both my mom and dad but they then got divorced when I was 14 years old. I then moved with my mom and I currently still live with her. My mom is an Admin Clerk at Groove Schuur Hospital and my dad has his own tracing company.

That’s just a general overview of my family however I’d like to give you a little bit more information about me!

I finished High School at the age of 17 and matriculated the year 2019. During my high school career I was very hands on in my schools social groups and Student Council Representatives
I spent most of my high school career doing drives for underprivileged communities, spent my days at old age homes to spend time with the elderly and also volunteered my time helping younger students with homework. I do also plan on furthering my studies by studying English in the hopes of becoming an English teacher some day.

I also do have experience in child care. I am currently an Au Pair in the Netherlands and I have the privilege of looking after 3 amazing kids. I also volunteered a lot of my time with children who were trauma victims as this is something I am very passionate about. Regardless of my experience however I am willing to learn everything I need to, to make sure that my host child is happy and well looked after in my care. I do also have my first aider certificate so if there should be any minor incidents I would be able to help as well which as we know is very important when having little ones around.

I am a very well spoken young lady and would describe myself as Independent, Reliable, Trustworthy and Fun!
I think that I would be the best match for your family because I am very easy going and I am willing to embrace your family with open arms.
I am also very excited to teach you about my South African culture and hope that you’d be able to teach me much about your culture and country as well
I also look forward to growing an individual bond with each member in the household and most importantly my host child.

I do think that this will be an amazing experience for the both of us and I look forward to getting to know you and hopefully meet you soon and become part of the family!