The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Dominican Republic
Nuværende land
Dominican Republic
Civil status
Har kørerkort
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Foretrukne opstart
Foreign language skills
German   Beginner
English   Advanced

Au pair Angela in Dominican Republic
Dear host Family

I am already very excited about getting to know you. But, first of all, I would like to introduce myself to you.

My name is Angela . I am 20 years old and i'm from the big city of Santo Domingo in Dominican Republic .I speak spanish, english and i have a basic knowledge of German. I live With my Grandma and my sister Angelica (6). We have two cats and two rabbits, who love to cuddle all day. Angelica is currently attending the 1st grade of school. Overall, we are a pretty large family, I have ten cousins.
I would describe myself as a reliable and caring person, who tries to make the best out of every situation. I like spending time with my friends; they are as well as my family – very important to me. Always trying to help, I’m always there for them if they need me.
In my free time, I like to listen to music, go shopping or dance. Dancing is one of my favorite hobbies and I am also teaching young children at a local dancing club. Furthermore, I enjoy reading a good book and singing – even though I cannot sing. Every summer, I supervise children at a local football camp. It is always a lot of fun!
At the moment, I work as an agent in a call center ,I work as a technical support for samsung, Helping customers to solve their issues with their samsung electronics, i enjoy this job very much, I complete my secondary school.
For the past 2 years, I took care of children of all ages from different families. I became very close to them and I cherish the time I have spent with them. I also take care of my little sister when my grandma was working. Through this time, I have found out how much fun it is to have children around, I can’t imagine a life without them.
The reason why I want to be an au pair because i think that This is te Great opprtunity to get to know the Culture. Most importantly, it would be a great chance to spend that time taking care of children. Many people told me not to think about being an au pair that does not work for girls of my color but here I am trying not to give up, Thank you very much for reading.