The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
90352
Køn
Female
Alder
22
Statsborgerskab
France
Nuværende land
France
Civil status
Single
Har kørerkort
Ja
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Ja
Foretrukne opstart
ASAP
Modersmål
French
Foreign language skills
English   Upper Intermediate

Au pair Elisa in France
Dear future family,
My name is Elisa and I am 22 years old. I live in Lombron, a small village at north-west of France.
As a 5th year law student, Student in 5th year of law, my courses will be completely online during 2022/2023 academic year. Students are therefore completely autonomous to work on their courses. Many take advantage of this year to work or go abroad simultaneously with classes. So, it was naturally that the thought of going as an au pair came to me.
I already have some experiences in childcare. For several months, I took care almost daily of two children: a little boy of 6 years old, and a girl of 15. I also babysat a friend's son this summer for a weekend. He was 4 years old; we went swimming and played with my dog.
I was also a coach of a girls' basketball team from 12 to 15 years old. During two years, I had to prepare the trainings and help them improve in this sport. But I also had to motivate them or take them back during matches.
I'm a big fan of reading. I particularly read historical fiction, love stories or true stories. For a long time, I played basketball in a club, but I had to stop this year because of my studies. Recently I also discovered Formula 1 which I really like. I also love traveling, although covid has put a break on it in the last years. My favourite trips were the west coast of Crete by trekking and a road trip to Scotland.
After my studies, I would like to work on conflict zones and why not join the United Nations to help coordinate humanitarian actions. But above all, I want to specialize in the post-conflict process, also called reconciliation. This means working with the parties to ensure that acts do not recur.
I would be very pleased if I could join your family.
See you soon, hopefully
Elisa