The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
82062
Køn
Female
Alder
26
Statsborgerskab
Thailand
Nuværende land
Thailand
Civil status
Single
Har kørerkort
Ja
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Ja
Foretrukne opstart
ASAP
Modersmål
Thai
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced

Au pair Wanalai in Thailand
Dear Host Family,
Let me introduce myself first. My name is Wanalai or you can call me Prang for short. Now I am 26 years old. I graduated Bachelor of Arts in English. In my family, there are 4 members: dad, mom, older sister, and me. I view myself as a calm, empathetic, open-minded, and friendly person. For my interests and hobbies, I am interested in music, photography, travelling, drawing, and languages. When I have free time I usually listen to music, sing a song, play kalimba, draw picture, do some art and craft works and travel around the city or countryside where I can drive a car to go there with my friends or family. I have held my driving license for 5 years and I usually drive to work every day. After graduation, I live in Bangkok myself. Therefore, I normally cook for my breakfast, lunch, and supper. Then, you do not need to be worried about my cooking skill and my adaptability to a new environment. In terms of sport and outdoor activities, I like kayaking and swimming. I also love ice-skating, basketball and cycling.
I have experience in teaching and taking care of children in various age groups. For teaching big children and teenagers, I have worked at the self-access language learning centre of my university as a teacher assistant for helping international students to improve their Thai language skills. After I graduated from university, I got a job as a teaching and learning assistant at an international school whose curriculum is British. For the first year working here, I was in Reception class (ages 4-5 years). For the second year, I was in Nursery class (ages 3-4 years). Thus, total hours of my childcare experience at the international school is 3900 hours. During my long holidays in 2019, I volunteered to be a member of a child's brain development centre called ‘Babies Genius’ for gaining extra experience for small children and babies (ages 6 months - 3 years). I have worked there for 200 hours (children with their age under 2 years old 100 hours and above 2 years old 100 hours) and see the vital differences of each age group of children. Furthermore, I have experience of tutor a 9 years old girl for 225 hours. I helped her with her homework, especially English subject. Besides, I have an experience of looking after a 2-year-old girl and 11-month-old boy for 100 hours. Additionally, I have held a certificate of first aid training since 2020. I have been an au pair in the USA from 2021 to 2022. I have learned lots of thing there, especially gaining more experience in childcare.
For the reason I decided to become an Au Pair, I realize that I am very delighted to see the development of children I am taking care of. Their smiles are like a reward for me. Every child that I take care I see them as my sons and daughters. Additionally, I always enjoy when I can understand various types of people from multi-cultures. I do not want to miss a chance to be a part of my second family abroad, a chance to exchange languages and cultures, a chance to practically improve my second and third language skills, and a chance to explore the world. In my opinion, experience is meaningful and valuable. I would like to gain new experience as much as possible.
After I finish an Au Pair program, I have a plan to study in Master’s Degree related to Education and Psychology. As I have been surrounded by children for many years, I am interested to study more about them. Thus, I consider that further study is a great important part helping me to understand children better apart from the working experience. If you consider my qualifications and attitude fit your family or you would like to get to know me better, please do not hesitate to contact me. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.