The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Nuværende land
Civil status
Har kørerkort
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Foretrukne opstart
Foreign language skills
English   Proficient
German   Elementary

Au pair Josphine in Zimbabwe
Dear Host Family!

Introduction Video Link: avEa6rDm
It’s so exciting to be able to write to you, to give you a better idea of who I am and what I’m like as a person. My name is Josphine but my family and friends call me Joey. I am 28 years old and from the small city of Bulawayo in Zimbabwe. I live with my elder sister (Lillian), her husband (Chester) and their 3 children (Ethan (7), Marcus (5) and Elliana (3)). I have 3 more siblings, and they live in different cities. As a family, we get to see each other over the holidays since we live in different cities. We spend most of our holidays at the family farm. My family trusts me and they know that am mature enough to take care of myself and their children too. They support me in my choices and that’s very important to me. They describe me as a dependable person because I am great at time management and also hardworking and flexible. I have acquired a Diploma in Hotel and Catering and A1 Germany language certificate. I am currently studying Electrical and Electronic Engineering at Bulawayo Polytechnic College. I have just finished writing my certificate level and waiting for my results, then move on to the diploma level. I have decided to take a gap year before my diploma and travel to Scandinavia as an Au pair. I would describe myself as a reliable, responsible, open-minded, easy-going, dedicated and caring
person. At first, I might be shy and a little reserved but once we get to know each other personally, you will realise that I am bubbly, open and have a unique personality. Being creative and imaginative is something I really enjoy since it allows me to freely express myself and with confidence, I want to be Au Pair because I love children and I enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and well aware of the fact that is like a big sister to your children comes along with other responsibilities for them, you and your home. I am a very committed and humble person. I always try my best for everyone and I always give as much love and support as I possibly can. And also I want to enjoy that famous Scandinavian way of life. When it comes to childcare experiences, I have taken care of children in both formal and informal settings. Formally, I have volunteered at pre-schools in my neighbourhood and had an amazing and memorable experience with lovely children between the ages of 2-7. I took part in recreational indoor and outdoor activities: we sang, danced, played games, role-played, drew and narrated stories. Informally, I enjoy taking care of my sister’s 3 children, we visit the local animal park, and go on picnics and over the weekend they love going to the cinema and then getting ice cream afterwards. Through
this time, I have found out how much fun it is to have children around, I can’t imagine a life without them. For me safety, health and happiness of children are most important. My hobbies are jogging, reading novels, playing softball, going to the gym, dancing and listening to music. During my free time, I like spending time with my friends because they are very important to me. We love travelling, biking adventures, camping trips, karaoke nights and having a BBQ. My friends describe me as adventurous, energetic and eager to learn new skills. I am highly interested to become an Au pair for your family. I believe I’m capable of being a good Au Pair for your family because I am responsible, trustworthy and most of all family-oriented.
I am very excited to meet you!

Kindest regards