The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
87112
Køn
Female
Alder
24
Statsborgerskab
Ecuador
Nuværende land
Ecuador
Civil status
Single
Har kørerkort
Nej
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Ja
Foretrukne opstart
ASAP
Modersmål
Spanish
Foreign language skills
English   Upper Intermediate

Au pair Doménica in Ecuador
Dear future host family,

my name is Doménica, I am from Ecuador and I am 24 years old. I am a clinical psychologist and have experience with children in clinical practice. Throughout my career I have learned a lot about children, I love spending time with them and in my experience children like me a lot too. I know how to calm them down when they throw a tantrum (it takes a lot of patience and time), I know how to make them have fun and I consider myself a suitable and responsible person for taking care of children. I currently work as a tutor in a school for children with autism.
I did a pre-professional internship in one of the best children's hospitals in my country. At the beginning of the internship I signed a confidentiality agreement, so unfortunately I couldn't take photos with the children. Through the experiences I had at the hospital, I learned a lot about their needs, emotions, feelings, and discomfort. I currently work with children ages 2 to 4 years old diagnosed with autism in a school, so I know about activities and games for children.
I want to know what it's like to live abroad for a year, learn the culture and language of the country I'm going to, be part of a local family, and love my host children as if they were my own siblings. I promise you that if you take me into your family, you will not regret it.