The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
South Africa
Nuværende land
South Africa
Civil status
Har kørerkort
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Foretrukne opstart
Foreign language skills
Afrikaans   Proficient
English   Proficient

Au pair Elizabeth in South Africa
Introduction Video Link: v0Iz74Bb
Dear Host Family,
First of all, I would just like to say thank you for taking the time to read my letter. With this letter, I would like to introduce myself and give you a peek into my life. My name is Elizabeth , I am 28 years old and from a small town called Potchefstroom in South Africa. I was born and raised, went to primary and high school, and finished my honours degree in Graphic design in Potchefstroom. I am currently living in Potchefstroom with my parents: my mother Elanie works for Public Roads and Safety, and my father Hennie works as a Police officer. The way I would describe Potchefstroom is that it is a small hometown in South Africa located in the North West Province. It is a vibrant and diverse community with a population of around 123,669. The culture of the town is a blend of traditional African culture, Afrikaans culture and modern city life. The people here are friendly and welcoming and there is a strong sense of community spirit. The town is famous for its university which is why we call the town a “student town”. I have a show budgie pet called Pascal; she is 2 years old now. She is green and has the sweetest and most playful personality. My friends and I love to spend time together, and once a month have Crafty Tuesdays where we get together, eat, and do creative activities. To give you a first impression of me I would describe myself as a reliable, supportive, friendly, positive, and open-minded woman who is interested in getting to know new countries, cultures, and people. In my free time, I enjoy cycling and water aerobic classes, going to art exhibitions, drawing, weaving on my wooden loom machine, and cooking new and interesting international dishes. I would love to be creative with your kids creating mini artworks to give to family or friends. I graduated in 2018, I have an honors degree where I studied Graphic design Multi-Media. In that same year, I got my first job as a junior lecturer at AFDA Film School in Port Elizabeth where I lectured on the discipline of Film Production and Conceptual Thinking and making creative decisions for filmmaking, as well as the Distribution process. In 2019 I started at my church’s youth service called CRC Kingdom Kids, where I still serve today. Normally there are about 70 or more children between the ages of 7 to 12 years old at a Sunday morning service. I help to supervise the group of children during activities. I am currently running the Media division, and training children how to
use visuals like PowerPoint and understand how to manage sound systems during lessons. I really enjoy teaching them and seeing how their talents evolve and they get more confident. I have also been a babysitter for two girls during holidays for as long as I can remember! During these holiday I would cook for the children, ensure they are dressed and clean, and we would do a lot of developing activities together. I also cleaned up after them, ensure their rooms were in pristine condition, and always reorganized when we were playing and messing up the house, and I also helped with their laundry.

I would love to be an Au Pair in Scandinavia so I can fully immerse myself in the Scandinavian culture, try their foods and experience all the beautiful places there are to see.
I hope to meet you very soon!