The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Nuværende land
Civil status
Har kørerkort
Har erfaring med børnepasning
Foretrukne opstart
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced

Au pair Guadalupe in Philippines
Dear Host Family,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to read my letter. With this letter, I would like to bring you closer to my life.

My name is Guada, 28 years old and I am from the Philippines. I have 3 older sister and 1 younger brother. I finished Bachelor of Science in Food and Technology last 2015. Right now, I'm currently working in a Food Manufacturing Company as a Production Supervisor for 7 years. I know my job doesn't relate to being an Au Pair. But way back home, I am used to engaging with children from 3 to 15 years old since I have 3 nephews and 3 nieces at this moment. I am able to take them for walks, feed them, help them in taking a bath, read them stories, putting them to bed and even teach them about their school assignment. Spending time with them taught me how to be patient, calm and responsible with kids and also how to entertain them. Once, I tried to teach them how to sing and dance, play some games such as hide and seek or sports like basketball and badminton.

On the other hand, I am interested being an Au Pair since I am looking for a job where I could experience new things, new places, new culture and meet other people at the same time. I would like to start a new adventure by going abroad to expand my knowledge and improve myself as well. I think through this, it will help me understand what I really want to do with my life. Moreover, I would love to become an Au Pair because I love children and I enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities and it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don't want to listen to me. Also, living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect and follow your house rules and if something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.

I expect that in the first couple of days, I will be exhausted from flight like feeling jet lag since my country is a bit far from yours. But I am sure that I will adapt to the new task and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you. If given a chance to be part of your family, I'll be grateful and will surely extend my love and take good care of your children. We can help each other to learn new possible things based on your culture and my culture as well. I can also assist in molding your children to the most possible way they could be.

Lastly, I hope to find a family who transmits love, trust, respect and makes me feel like part of the family. I am looking forward to spend a great and unforgettable year with you.

Best Regards,